my inovation day project review

This year for innovation day we had a little different process to complete. Every other year we did the scientific method to complete our projects: question, hypothesis, materials, procedure, results, analysis, and finally conclusion. This year however we followed the design thinking project. This form of experimentation was more hands-on. Empathy, define, ideate, prototype, and test was the formula we followed this year. When we first started our projects I was pretty nervous because I’ve never done projects like this before although I was excited to be building more this year. The goal of this year’s project or the empathize was to build the best sled for winter. As this project progressed I got more comfortable with how this process was done. I had a lot of fun woodworking, painting and figuring out new ways to improve our sled. Every time we worked on it we tweaked it because me and my partner kept seeing new ways to make our sled the best sled we could build. The one thing that my partner and I had trouble with was calculating the length of the wood and the angle we would chop the wood. It took a lot of time researching and calculating what would work best and being precise with our cuts to make sure we would have an aerodynamic sled that would crush the competition. At the end of this project I walked away with a third place medal which goes to show if you put effort into your work you will succeed in life. All the qualities in my sled reflected on my effort and all these things will be the key to success in life. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *